Whether Across The Country Or Across The Table, We've Got The Resources To Maximize Your Planning.

Contact a JAG Office

Contact Us

Kentucky


Tyler S. Lang, CFA

Founder & CEO

859-888-0355

Tyler.Lang@journeyadvisory.group

Having founded the Journey Advisory Group in 2013, Tyler serves as the firm’s CEO focused on the delivery of exemplary investment management and financial planning services to JAG’s clients nationwide. Prior to establishing...

Read more

Jim Owens, CFP®

Senior Financial Advisor

859-888-0356

Jim.Owens@journeyadvisory.group

Jim is a Senior Financial Advisor and Co-Owner of Journey Advisory Group. He has been in the Financial Services Industry since 2003 where prior to taking on his current role, he held a position of Financial Consultant with a local,...

Read more

Mike Whelan

Chief Financial Officer & Chief Operating Officer

859-757-0672

Mike.Whelan@journeyadvisory.group

Mike is Chief Financial Officer & Chief Operating Officer with Journey Advisory Group, LLC. He is responsible for further development of policies and procedures for effective recording, analyzing, and reporting of all financial...

Read more

Kevin Kane

Senior Financial Advisor

859-888-0357

Kevin.Kane@journeyadvisory.group

Kevin’s role as a Senior Financial Advisor & Portfolio Manager is to help clients meet their long-term goals through prudent and strategic investment planning. Kevin is responsible for constructing, developing, and explaining...

Read more

Laura Moschel

Chief of Staff

859-888-0359

Laura.Moschel@journeyadvisory.group

Laura joined Journey Advisory Group in March of 2017. She maintains and oversees the HR needs of the firm as well as helps facilitate the day-to-day operations of Journey from our Northern Kentucky office. Laura has worked in the HR...

Read more

Hal Klink

Business Advisor

859-887-1890

Hal.Klink@JourneyAdvisory.Group

Hal is an advisor to Journey Advisory Group. He has five decades of experience in Wealth Management which includes investments, taxes, as well as financial and retirement planning. He also has prior experience with Trust and Estate...

Read more

Eric Pettway, CFA

Chief Investment Officer

513-745-4740

Eric.Pettway@JourneyAdvisory.Group

Eric Pettway is the Chief Investment Officer of Journey Advisory Group, LLC. He has been in the investment industry since 1998 and has been a Senior Portfolio Manager and analyst for high and ultra- high net worth individuals and their...

Read more

Kelli Tranbarger

Portfolio Administrator

859-888-2663

Kelli.Tranbarger@JourneyAdvisory.Group

Kelli started her role as a Portfolio Administrator at Journey Advisory Group in November of 2020. Kelli supports the Northern Kentucky office and is responsible for client services, which includes working directly with the...

Read more

Jenna Philibin

Marketing Associate

859-888-0358

Jenna.Philibin@JourneyAdvisory.Group

Jenna is the Marketing Associate of Journey Advisory Group. She is responsible for coordinating the marketing activities of all Journey's offices. She holds a BA in Marketing from the University of Cincinnati and previously worked in...

Read more

Kathryn McNeely

Director of Operations

Kathryn.McNeely@journeyadvisory.group

Kathryn strongly believes that technology should be used to increase efficiency and enhance, not replace, our interactions with clients. Her role is to assist the firm’s multiple offices in utilizing technology to deliver a...

Read more

Pashence Barrera

Finance and Operations Associate

Pashence.Barrera@journeyadvisory.group

Pashence is the Finance and Operations Associate at Journey Advisory Group. Pashence joined Journey Advisory Group full-time in June 2019 after completing a year internship and graduating with her bachelor’s degree...

Read more

Stefan Lang

Co-Founder

stef@langadvisors.com

Stef has over 40 years of experience in the accounting, tax, pension and finance industries. He graduated from UCLA in 1972, passed the CPA* (Certified Public Accountant) exam that year and joined the family accounting business started...

Read more

Ohio


Liz Dayter

Senior Financial Advisor

513-795-1392

Liz.Dayter@JourneyAdvisory.Group

Elizabeth Dayter is a Senior Financial Advisor with Journey Advisory Group with over 30 years of direct experience in the investment advisory industry. Liz brings to her clients a wealth of knowledge, collaborative thinking, and...

Read more

Eric Pettway, CFA

Chief Investment Officer

513-745-4740

Eric.Pettway@JourneyAdvisory.Group

Eric Pettway is the Chief Investment Officer of Journey Advisory Group, LLC. He has been in the investment industry since 1998 and has been a Senior Portfolio Manager and analyst for high and ultra- high net worth individuals and their...

Read more

Jill Henson, CFP®, CTFA

Senior Financial Advisor

513-795-1399

Jill.Henson@JourneyAdvisory.Group

Jill Henson is a Senior Financial Advisor with Journey Advisory Group. Having spent her entire career in financial services, Jill possesses a high level of expertise in comprehensive financial planning, estate, tax, trust, investment,...

Read more

Ben Ferreby

Trader

859-757-1466

Ben.Ferreby@JourneyAdvisory.Group

Ben joined Journey Advisory Group in August of 2022. Ben works directly with our Chief Investment Officer and collaborates with our Investment Team to construct and monitor client portfolios while managing the day-to-day trading in...

Read more

James Joo, CFA

Senior Financial Advisor

513-315-3259

James.Joo@JourneyAdvisory.Group

As a Senior Investment Advisor, James works with your family to help deliver comprehensive investment advice and solutions to align your portfolios with your overall financial objectives. He implements strategies to help enhance...

Read more

Kim Bucalo

Portfolio Administrator

513-285-7080

Kim.Bucalo@JourneyAdvisory.Group

Kim began her role as a Portfolio Administrator at Journey Advisory Group in April 2022. Kim helps support the Blue Ash office and works directly with the Senior Financial Advisors to service and maintain client relationships. She has...

Read more